Browsing Tag

inspiration

Guest Recipe: Chickpea and Rice Salad

timms chickpea rice salad

Some time ago I came across I really nice German blog, written by Timm and which is called Timm’s Vegan Kitchen. As this title already tells, it’s all about cooking and baking vegan. Timm is an ethical vegan, totally believing in what he is doing and how he is living and eating, which makes him really sympathetic. The recipes he shares on his blog include all kinds of meals: burgers, salads, bakes, curries, cakes, muffins,…really anything you can think of. His blog provides numerous of ideas, charming the taste buds of anyone. No matter whether you’re a savoury eater or have a huge sweet tooth, you’ll find recipes there, fitting your taste.

In winter, he posted awesome news: his first cookbook was launched! I really want to congratulate him to this great work and I hope it’s selling well, as he has put much effort into it. It’s called “Timm’s Vegan Kitchen – Das Backbuch” and is all about baking Timm’s vegan recipes. You can find all necessary information about his book and where to buy it on his blog www.timmsvegankitchen.wordpress.com!

It’s not only the kitchen where Timm’s getting creative. He has designed a logo he is identifiying with, which is also possible for Timm’s readers. He has started a project where he’s selling items like bags or shirts with his logo on top. You can find more information about this creative project on his blog or simply by clicking here.

The huge variety of recipes made me browse through this blog for ages, really. I got lots of inspiration there, but one of my favourite recipes is the one for chickpea and rice salad, which includes two of my all-time favourite ingredients: chickpeas and beetroot! This recipe is a really healthy one, including complex carbs, protein, fibre and lots of different nutrients, provided by veggies and loads of different spices, making this salad taste extremely delicious.

Continue Reading

Guest Recipe: Chocolate Hearts

sophieheartscom chocolate hearts

Today is a special day: it’s Mother’s Day! This always means lots of sweet things (food and words!), baking, family brunch and afternoon tea – and of course: much time for mum. Today we had a wonderful brunch with lots of fresh fruit, vegetables, wholemeal bread, hummus, spicy veggie quark and baked oatmeal. First, I thought about sharing my recipe for my lovely baked oatmeal today, but I think I found something sweeter – or cuter – to share with you on Mother’s Day: Chocolate hearts from www.sophiehearts.com. This blog isn’t just about vegetarian and mostly healthy food, but about lifestyle and fashion, too. She’s located in Vienna and loves this beautiful city as much as I do, at least that’s the impression I’ve got from browsing through her blog. The reason why I was inspired by her chocolate hearts is, that it made me think of delicious chocolate flavourings again. There are so many ways to make your own special kind of chocolate, including all those flavours you enjoy or haven’t tried so far and would love to. And: they are a perfect gift for Mother’s Day!

Continue Reading

Guest Recipe: Cajun Quinoa and Vegetable Salad

kathiescloud Quinoasalat_mitGemuese_4

Today is one of those days where I’m spending many hours at uni. Almost always this means not being able to cook all day, except breakfast. Normally, I’m taking one of my smoothies with me, but today everything is different. I found a wonderful blog called Kathie’s Cloud and got inspired to make a delicious quinoa and vegetable salad to take with me. At first this sounds like something rather “normal” or “conventional” but this guess is wrong, absolutely wrong. What’s so special about this recipe is the homemade cajun spice mix Kathie uses to flavour her quinoa salad. This idea is simply amazing. It’s a mixture of paprika, cumin, salt, thyme, oregano and garlic – what a wonderful combination! Thank’s a lot for the inspiration, Kathie! I can’t wait to snack on the lovely salad I prepared for today’s afternoon at uni!

Continue Reading

Guest Recipe: Apple and Sesame Muffins

Download

This is the first ever weekend in my new flat with my new flatmate, my best friend and one of the greatest foodies I’ve ever come to know! She’s writing a really nice blog and is constantly creating lovely recipes, just like this one for amazingly delicious apple and sesame muffins. If you want to read this recipe on her original site, click here or search for www.lenalicious.com and browse through this lovely blog.

Continue Reading

Browsing Tag

inspiration

Gastrezept: Kichererbsen-Reis-Salat

timms chickpea rice salad

Vor kurzem bin ich auf einen netten deutschen Blog gestoßen, der von Timm verfasst wird und sich Timm’s Vegan Kitchen nennt. Wie der Titel schon sagt, geht es darum um veganes Kochen und Backen. Timm ist ethischer Veganer und ist überzeugt von seiner Art sich zu ernähren. Unter seinen Rezepten findet man unterschiedlichste Ideen für alle Mahlzeiten des Tages: Burger, Salate, Aufläufe, Currys, Kuchen, Muffins,…alles was einem nur in den Sinn kommt. Egal ob man lieber süß oder pikant isst, auf diesem Blog findet wohl jede/r etwas!

Im Winter hat Timm aufregende Neuigkeiten verkündet: Seine erstes Kochbuch wurde herausgegeben! Dazu möchte ich ihm herzlich gratulieren und hoffe, dass es sich gut verkauft, da er viel Arbeit hinein gesteckt hat. Der Titel lautet „Timm’s Vegan Kitchen – Das Backbuch“, worin allerlei Rezepte aus Timm’s Welt des Backens stecken. Ihr könnt alle nötigen Informationen über das Buch und darüber, wo es erhältlich ist, auf seinem Blog www.timmsvegankitchen.wordpress.com finden!

Allerdings ist Timm nicht nur in der Küche kreativ. Er hat zudem ein eigenes Logo entworfen und ein Projekt gestartet, wobei er Dinge wie Taschen und T-Shirts mit seinem Logo verkauft. Ihr könnt mehr Infos dazu ebenfalls auf seinem Blog finden oder auch indem ihr einfach hier klickt.

Die große Vielfalt an Rezepten auf seinem Blog hat mich viel Zeit gekostet, mir alles anzusehen. Ich habe viel Inspiration davon mitgenommen, aber mein liebstes Rezept ist dieses für Kichererbsen-Reis-Salat, das zwei meiner liebsten Zutaten beinhaltet: Kichererbsen und Rote Rüben! Der Salat ist nicht nur lecker, sondern auch gesund, besteht er doch aus komplexen Kohlehydraten, Protein, Ballaststoffen und vielen verschiedenen Nährstoffen wegen des Gemüses und der vielen verschiedenen Gewürze, die dem Salat eine ganz eigene Note verleihen.

Continue Reading

Gastrezept: Schokoladeherzen

sophieheartscom chocolate hearts

Heute ist ein besonderer Tag: es ist Muttertag! Das bedeutet eine Menge süße Dinge (Essen und Worte!), Backen, Familienbrunch und Nachmittagskaffee – und natürlich: viel Zeit für Mama. Heute hatten wir ein wunderbar langes, spätes Frühstück mit frischem Obst, Gemüse, Vollkornbrot, Hummus, Topfenaufstrich und gebackenem Haferbrei. Zuerst habe ich daran gedacht, das Rezept für gebackenen Haferbrei zu teilen, allerding habe ich etwas Süßeres gefunden, das ich euch am Muttertag vorstellen möchte: Schokoladeherzen, gegossen von www.sophiehearts.com. Auf diesem Blog geht es um vegetarisches und meistens auch gesundes Essen, sowie um Lifestyle und Mode. Sophie ist aus Wien und liebt diese schöne Stadt genauso wie ich, zumindest ist das der Eindruck, den ich erhalten habe, während ich in ihrem Blog geschmökert habe. Der Grund, warum mich ihre Schokoherzen inspiriert haben ist, dass mir dabei so viele mögliche Geschmacksrichtungen eingefallen sind, wie man selbst im Handumdrehen herkömmliche Schokolade veredeln kann. Ich werde euch meine Ideen unten präsentieren. Vielleicht brauch ihr ja noch eine Idee für ein verspätetes Muttertagsgeschenk: diese Schokoherzen wären wohl perfekt!

Continue Reading

Gastrezept: Cajun Quinoa und Gemüse Salat

kathiescloud Quinoasalat_mitGemuese_4

Heute ist einer dieser Tage, an dem ich unzählige Stunden auf der Uni verbringe. Meistens bedeutet das, dass ich den ganzen Tag nicht zum Kochen kommen, ausgenommen Frühstück. Normalerweise nehme ich dann Smoothies mit auf den Weg, allerdings ist das heute anders. Ich habe einen wunderbar inspirierenden Blog namens Kathie’s Cloud entdeckt und mir gedacht, den Quinoa und Gemüse Salat unbedingt einmal ausprobieren und als Jause mitnehmen zu müssen. Das Rezept klingt relativ „normal“ oder „konventionell“, was aber bei näherem Lesen gar nicht zutrifft. Das Besondere daran ist das Cajun-Gewürz, mit dem Kathie ihren Salat würzt. Es besteht aus Paprika, Kreuzkümmel, Salz, Thymian, Oregano und Knoblauch – eine wunderbare Kombination! Danke für die Inspiration, Kathie! Ich kann es kaum erwarten, den Salat heute Nachmittag als Jause zu essen!

Continue Reading

Gastrezept: Apfel-Sesam-Muffins

Download

Ich erlebe gerade mein erstes Wochenende in meiner neuen Wohnung, gemeinsam mit meiner neuen Mitbewohnerin: meiner besten Freundin und einer der besten HobbyköchInnen, die ich kenne! Sie schreibt ebenfalls einen Blog und kreiert kontinuierlich neue Rezepte, wie zum Beispiel auch dieses für leckere Apfel-Sesam-Muffins. Wenn ihr das Rezept auf der originalen Seite sehen wollt, klickt einfach hier oder sucht nach www.lenalicious.com und schmöckert ein bisschen in ihrem Blog.

Continue Reading